OCG

Written by David Sisson

Let’s take a moment to chat. Those who know me know that I am a very jaded individual. I don’t smile often and I show almost zero excitement for most things. Maybe I should see a doctor and get some antidepressants, but I’ve made it over three decades just fine. My outlet, my passion, is gaming. I run the spectrum for games and genres I like. I’ll go into a top list one day but that’s not what this blog is for. This here, this is my own ultimatum.

Over two months ago, I began work on a video series that allowed me to embrace the way I play games. Ask Angel, I’m insufferable to play with. I have to complete everything in a game. There are games I’ve completely given up on in the first level because there are too many damned achievements or collectibles. I’d really love to finish Dragon Age: Inquisition one day…

The project I’m referring to is Obsessive-Compulsive Gamer, or OCG for short. It’s a series where I complete a game to 100% (or as close as I possibly can), write up review style segments and voiceover, record a live-action skit to go along with it, then present my opinion and accomplishments to the world (you guys!).

I intend to release an episode of OCG every two weeks on Friday starting 26 May 2017. That’s just about two weeks from now. Alongside ‘The Devil’s Deal’, OCG is going to be one of the cornerstones of Geekstyle and Two Geeks, One Camera. We’ll be discussing The Devil’s Deal is greater detail later, but for now know that myself and Angel are dedicated to bringing you guys content to enjoy.

As always, stay beautiful, my friends!

Leave a Reply

